RSS

Upcoming Author Events in Atlanta!

24 Apr

So, I’m pretty horrible about remembering to check the local bookstores for upcoming author events and as a result I’ve missed out on some pretty awesome opportunities.

HOWEVER, I totally lucked out this week. Like, really truly lucked out. Go me. On Sunday I was wandering around the internet and checked the website for Little Shop of Stories ( a fantastic local children’s bookstore in downtown Decatur) and to my pleasant surprise saw that Jackson Pearce, Elizabeth Eulberg, and Jen Calonita will be there on Sunday May 6th!

I heard Jackson Pearce speak at Dragoncon last fall and I’m super excited about her new book, Purity. I can’t wait to hear her talk about it and explains her thoughts behind the story. I recently read two other books by Pearce Sweetly and Sisters Red and I cannot recommend them enough. The last book in that “trilogy”, Fathomless, will be out this fall as well and I have high hopes for it!

I haven’t read any books by Elizabeth Eulberg or Jen Calonita, but I’m sure I’ll pick up copies of their newest releases while I’m at the store for the event. I’ve heard good things about both writers so I’m sure it will be worth the purchase!

Then, just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, I saw that Jane O’Connor, author of the Fancy Nancy books, will be at the Little Shop of Stories the previous Friday evening (May 4th)! Anyone who has young girls or works in an elementary school library knows about Fancy Nancy and her delightful voice and vocabulary. I’ll admit I’m incredibly excited to meet the author and grab a couple of the newest Fancy Nancy books to share with a few of the munchkins I play Aunt to :-).

If any local book bloggers will be at either event let me know, I’d love to meet up and hang out!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 24 April, 2012 in Events

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
