RSS

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Blogs/Sites You Read That AREN’T about Books

22 May

It’s Tuesday again and over at The Broke and the Bookish that means it’s time for another Tuesday Top Ten! This week’s topic is the  Top Ten Blogs/Sites You Read That AREN’T about Books. This was a super fun topic for me to do because I basically live on the internet (which when you say it out loud like that it’s kinda sad, but true). And so I have a ton of websites that I visit on a regular basis.

So here we go!

1. The Hairpin – i love everything on this site. Everything.

2. XOJane – this site has one of my favorite recurring feature,s It Happened to Me. True stories about everything and anything told y women and men. It’s awesome.

3. Slate – I’m addicted to advice columns and Dear Prudence is one of my favorites.

4. Dear Wendy – see above 🙂

5. MacRumors – I’m a huge Apple nerd (worked for them for five years) and so I like to stay in top of the rumor mill ainr egards to what’s happening and what new products are releasing.

6. BBC – I prefer to get my news from the Brits. *shrugs*

7. What Should We Call Me – This tumblr is responsible for amusing me on days when I’ve given up on work. It never fails me.

8. Jezebel – Snappy and witty commentary on all sorts of issues. I’m a big fan of the feminists blogs.

9. EW.com – A great resource for all things popculture. I’m addicted.

10. TV Line – I like to spoil myself silly with my favorite tv shows. It’s what I do.

Honorable Mentions:
Animals Talking In All Caps – a Tumblr that is pretty much what the title suggests. It cracks me up all day at work.

Tekkah.net – This is my best friends blog where she rights insightful and entertaining things.

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Blogs/Sites You Read That AREN’T about Books

  1. tekkah

    30 May, 2012 at 10:30 am

    Aww, I am an honorable mention! 😀

    And oh man, the Hairpin and XOJane get me through my workdays, I am not even kidding.

     

Leave a Reply

 
