RSS

Waiting on Wednesday: May 8, 2012; The Rise of Nine

09 May

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly me hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine (gotta love the name!). The idea is that it spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. So, here is my pick for the week:

The Rise of Nine
by Pittacus Lore
Publication Date: August 21, 2012

From Amazon:
Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I’d been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others …I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we’re looking for the others – including John. But so are they. They caught Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. They caught me in New York – but I escaped. I am Number Six. They want to finish what they started. But they’ll have to fight us first.

This is the third book in Pittacus Lore’s “Lorien Legacies” and I have to admit I’m pretty hooked. The writing isn’t particularly fantastic or revolutionary but the story is gripping and fast paced. I am in this for the long haul and can’t wait to see where Lore takes us in this next installment.

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: May 8, 2012; The Rise of Nine

  1. Patricia BookExhibitionism

    9 May, 2012 at 10:32 am

    I completely forgot about this series! I read the first one, but then somehow forgot aboutt he other novels. v_v So thanks for reminding me. ;D

    Patricia // My WOW

     
  2. Katie @ Blook Girl

    9 May, 2012 at 10:07 am

    I’ve been curious about this series since the first book came out. It certainly sounds interesting and I think I may have to see if my library has the first book in the stacks. Hope you enjoy this when it comes out! 🙂

    My WoW: http://www.blookgirl.com/book-blog/waiting-on-wednesday/152-every-day-by-david-levithan

     
    • Breaking the Binding

      9 May, 2012 at 10:23 am

      It’s definitely a fun series, it’s not fantastic writing, but the story is intriguing enough and pulls you in. I want to see where it goes to I’m committed through the end!

       
  3. Lauren@THCW

    9 May, 2012 at 8:48 am

    I’m waiting on this one too! I’m like you, these are definitely not the best books I’ve ever read, but the story is fun and exciting and gets the adrenaline pumping.

     

Leave a comment