RSS

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading June 4?

04 Jun


Welcome to It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey. This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I’m setting some rather difficult goals for myself, but I’ve got seven days to accomplish them, so it shouldn’t be too hard right? (Please just humor me here!

So, here’s what I’ve got lined up to read this week:

First up is to finish my re-read of Game of Thrones. I first read this book (along with the second and third in the series) about a decade ago when I was devouring high fantasy as fast as I could find it. My best friend just read it for the first time and I realized how many of the details I’d forgotten, so I decided it was time for a re-read and then move on to finish the books that have been released so far.

Releases tomorrow, this is the story of Megan, a living breathing miracle after she  survived a plane crash that killed everyone else on board. This will be the first book of Elizabeth Scott’s that I’ve read and I’m really looking forward to it. I’ll let you know my thoughts when I finish!

This is the one I am most excited to read, it’s the sequel to Elena Johnson’s debut novel Possession. I can’t wait to see what is happening with Vi and Zeen and Jag, along with all the others in the Resistance. I have a feeling I’ll probably take a break from GoT in order to read this in one sitting tomorrow.

What are ya’ll reading this week? If you have anything you think I’d enjoy let me know so I can add it to my TBR list (the list that never ends…)!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on 4 June, 2012 in WAYR

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading June 4?

  1. bluestockingbb

    4 June, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    I really need to read The Game of Thrones.

    Here is mine

     
  2. ShootingStarsMag

    4 June, 2012 at 1:42 pm

    I JUST pre-ordered Miracle, and it sounds great. I’d be curious to see what you think. I’ve only read one Elizabeth Scott novel so far, but there are many that are on my list.

    I’m still reading Nevemore by Kelly Creagh…long, but oh so good. I hear the sequel is finally coming out this summer, so great-timing, since I’m usually so bad with series.

    -Lauren

     
    • Breaking the Binding

      4 June, 2012 at 2:04 pm

      This will be the first book that I’ve read by Elizabeth Scott! I’m excited about it and can’t wait to get started. I will absolutely post a review with my thoughts on it as soon as I’m done!

       
  3. Brunette LIbrarian

    4 June, 2012 at 10:19 am

    Surrender looks AWESOME! Let us know if you liked it!

    Happy reading this week 🙂
    What are YOU reading??

     
    • Breaking the Binding

      4 June, 2012 at 10:23 am

      I absolutely will! My review should be up by the end of the week 🙂

       
  4. Lauren@The Housework Can Wait

    4 June, 2012 at 9:37 am

    I’ve had GoT sitting on my Kindle for MONTHS now and haven’t read it yet. I need to get to it! Maybe after I get caught up on all my library and review books (which will hopefully happen soon!) I will devote a week to it. Fantasies always take me a little longer to get through. I just need to stop checking stuff out from the library!

     
    • Breaking the Binding

      4 June, 2012 at 9:39 am

      It’s soooo good. I can’t wait to finish my re-read of the first three so I can get to the fourth and fifth books. And then I’ll begin the long, tedious wait for GRRM to finish up his series…

       

Leave a Reply

 
